2NE1 Cover contest

So in case you guys didn’t hear about it, 2NE1 and YG are holding a 2NE1 cover contest wherein you get a chance to watch up live 2NE1’s first concert in Korea. The mechanics are as simple as getting you or with your buddies to make a cover of 2NE1’s new song “Lonely”

The prizes are as follows:

Winner (A winner or winning Team): For attending 2NE1′s summer concert (airline tickets, accommodations, and concert ticket)+ YG Building tour.
Runner-Up (A winner or winning Team): 2NE1 signed CD + goods + 2NE1 signed Polaroid
2nd runner-up (5 winners or 5 winning Teams): 2NE1 signed CD
ALL cover videos of winners will have the honor to be on 2NE1′s official Youtube channel!

Awesome isn’t it? Come on who doesn’t want to win this fuckin thing? I mean you get a chance to see 2NE1 with full accomodations hotel, airfare, everything! PLUS you get to tour the YG building! FTW You get to see some of the famous YG artist such as Se7en, 2NE1, Gummy, and of course BIG BANG (FUCK SHIT BIG BANG!!!!!!)

So I haven’t made my entry yet. However, my friend did. Please support his cover of 2ne1’s lonely. It’s an awesome one I tell you

Oricon Weekly Singles Chart (Week 19)

Here’s the Oricon Weekly Singles Chart for this week.

01 PASSPO – Shojo Hiko

02 MBLAQ – Your Luv

03 The Alfee– Let It Go

04 Jang Geun Seok – Let Me Cry

05 Girls’ Generation – Mr. Taxi

06 The Fevers Daiku No Ben-San

07 Hirai Ken – Itoshiki Hibi Yo

08 Kanjani8 – Yellow Pansy Street

09 Yuya Matsushita – Naturally

10 Kobukuro – Ano Taiyou Ga, Kono Sekai Wo Terashitsudukeru You Ni

Source: Oricon

Oricon Weekly Singles Chart (Week 18)

Here’s the Oricon Weekly Singles Chart for this week.

01 Jang Geun Seok – Let Me Cry

02 Girls’ Generation – Mr. Taxi

03 Kobukuro – Ano Taiyou ga, Kono Sekai wo Terashitsudukeru You ni

04 Kanjani8 – Yellow Pansy Street

05 BREAKERZ – Tsukiyo no Itazura no Maho

06 S/mileage Koi no Booing Boo!

07 Unicorn – Butabuta

08 Mika Nakashima – Dear

09 Kara – Jet Coaster Love

10 Ai Kayano – Secret Base ~Kimi Ga Kureta Mono~

Source: Oricon