Rain’s “Back to the Basic” Comeback Album

We all know Love Story, the last MV our dear Rain oppa released before he went and trained for Ninja Assassin (btw, did you guys watch it? It’s so bloody but Rain is so wonderful!).  A few months after the release of Ninja Assassin in movie theaters, just last March 22 (morning), Rain revealed his Back to the Basic album jacket. Back to the Basic will be released on April 1st. Pre order here: YESASIA

Back to the Basic Album cover

Back to the Basic Album cover

Back to the Basic Album Cover

Back to the Basic Album Jacket

Then a little after, he released his 30 sec album teaser.

With that going on at the same day, we already want more. (or is that only me?)

Two days later, another picture and shocking news came out. It was said that the next MV will have another female lead like in Love Story, but now it is Han Ye Seul.

Back to the Basic

Back to the Basic Pic (Rain with Han Ye Seul)

This new MV will be like Love Story, which is like a short drama on the MV.

And now the Tracklist:

01. 널 붙잡을 노래 / Song To Grab You / Song To Get You / Song To Catch You (Whichever one sounds best)
02. Hip Song
03. One
04. 똑같아 / Same
05. Love Song (English Version)

J.Tune Entertainment said that the phrase, “Back to the Basic”, means that Rain still has the same passion as how he did when he debuted, eight years ago.

“Does he really still have the same passion?”

When this album is released, will you have the answer to this?

Information and Pictures taken from: allkpop.com

Rain reveals special album teaser

Han Ye Seul to appear in Rain’s comeback MV

Rain’s “Back to the Basic” tracklist revealed

6th Osakebi Bigger Covers, Tracklist + CM

Here are the bigger covers of Berryz 6th Album, 6th Osakebi.

6th Osakebi Cover LE

Limited Edition

6th Osakebi Cover RE

Regular Edition


1. 雄叫びボーイ WAO!
2. ライバル
3. 流星ボーイ
4. 愛には 愛でしょ/ 嗣永桃子・夏焼 雅
5. 青春バスガイド
6. 君の友達
7. グランドでも廊下でも目立つ君/ 須藤茉麻・熊井友理奈
8. 友達は友達なんだ!
9. 希望の夜
10. 抱きしめて 抱きしめて
11. ヤキモチをください!/ 清水佐紀・徳永千奈美・菅谷梨沙子
12. 私の未来のだんな様

1. Otakebi Boy WAO!
2. Rival
3. Ryuusei Boy
4. Ai ni wa Ai desho / Tsugunaga Momoko, Natsuyaki Miyabi
5. Seishun Bus Guide
6. Kimi no Tomodachi
7. Ground demo rouka demo medatsu kimi / Sudou Maasa, Kumai Yurina
8. Tomodachi wa tomodachi nan da!
9. Kibou no Yoru
10. Dakishimete Dakishimete
11. Yakimochi wo kudasai! / Shimizu Saki, Tokunaga Chinami, Sugaya Risako
12. Watashi no Mirai no Danna-sama

and the CM:


Berryz is having 5 new songs! 😀


hello_online @ twitter for the pics

http://www.helloproject.com/discography/berryz/a_008.html for the tracklist

Jpop Princess on the Loose!

Never had the JPOP Princess enter the rankings of CDJapans Weekly Hot Releases (Or did she?).

Moving from Sony Music Japan to Universal Music Japan, undeniably, her single sales had gotten lower. Her songs had changed. Her once strong, wonderful and empowering songs went into a less degree of it. Fans missed the Nami from SMJ. They loved her songs there more than her songs in UMJ.

With the recent air of her newest single, “Omoide ni Naru no?”, fans had seen a new hope in getting her sales up. With this new single, even though different from her released singles in UMJ and SMJ, this single had a very unique vibe.

Omoide ni Naru no? cover

Nami Tamaki's 19th Single : Omoide ni Naru no? (Taken from NT73)


1.Omoide ni naru no?
2.Itoshi sa no yukue

With this vibe of change in sales, some still doubt it for the last 4 singles she released in UMJ, not one had proven to be a good song to reach higher sales ( but for me I really love her songs). So with that past, some still don’t want to believe that this new single would change the sales of Nami. But even with this dilemma, fans still believe that Omoide ni Naru no? is still hanging on in the rankings and will never go down without a fight!

Hot New Releases for the Week Feb 14th

Nami Tamaki in Weekly New Releases (Taken from NT73)

Finally! The JPOP Princess has acquired a spot in CDJapan’s Weekly New Releases for the week of February 14th with her new single, “Omoide ni Naru no?”. Its release is on the 17th of February 2010.

But wait! This single is not only what the fans are looking out for. They are also expecting a release of Nami’s 1st Video Collection DVD in UMJ and an album, both entitled: STEP. This incoming DVD and album, both release on the 24th of February, are really something the fans are looking forward to.

Nami Tamaki : Step Banner

Nami Tamaki : STEP Banner (Taken from NT73)

STEP (Album + DVD)

2. Friends!
3. Sayonara shite ageru
4. Uso
5. Kimi no namida
6. Negai Hoshi
7. ZERO no sora
8. Moshimo negai ga…
9. Omoide ni naru no?
10. Happy Forever
11. in my life
12. Tokyo

DVD Contents:
– Omoide ni naru no? -Video Clip(nami ver)-

STEP DVD (Video Collection):

2. “Friends!” PV
3. “Friends!” -dance ver- + making of “Friends!”
4. “Moshimo Negai Ga…” PV
5. “Omoide ni Naru no?” PV

Congratulations Nami for being one in the top new releases!! And I hope your sales would get higher!

Support the JPOP Princess!

Info and Images are taken from:

1) namitamaki73.net

2) CDJapan