C-ute 2010 Spring ~Shocking Live~

C-ute’s DVD ~Shocking Live~ will be released on the 7th but Eduardo19930803 from youtube has already uploaded the WHOLE concert in his channel.

Here’s a preview to get you all pumped up

Much to my dismay, I already watched the whole concert on his channel. And so far my reaction is great. I love how each of the members had solos and Mai, Chisa, and Nakky having to sing together not just once but twice.

The set list is another great thing. Though it is focused on their album Shocking 5. Timeless classics such as Image Colour from 3rd Love Escalation and Shines from 4 Akogare my Star were still included. I was actually overjoyed when I heard Image Colour was going to be in the setlist because personally it is one of my favorite songs from C-ute. Another fun song is Kimi no Senpou performed by Nakky, Mai, and Chisa. It is so much fun to watch because they didn’t omit the talking part which makes it look more like a song/mc put together as one.

They however changed the tap dancing segment that we saw for the past 2 years in the concert and replaced it with the flag exhibition we usually see cheerleaders do. MC’s are quite fun to watch especially the MC after Mai, Nakky, and Chisa sang Seventeen’s Vow.

~Is it just me or did Mai gained weight?~

Anyways I still encouraged everyone to buy the DVD since I personally think this one is worth it.

Leave a Reply

